AUDIO: DEEP SOULFUL HOUSE: The Move Compilation (Tokyo Dawn Records)

Tokyo Dawn Records – The Move


This one’s strictly about house music – but from a TDR perspective. From A like Amalia to V like Vindahl, this first issue of ‘The Move’ features nearly all of your favourite TDR artists in a house frenzy. With previously unreleased remixes, edits and DJ versions from the likes of Alex Barck (Jazzanova), Andreas Saag (Swell Session), Atjazz, Blaktroniks, Kissey, Opolopo, Om Unit and more, it’s definitely time to get your move on!


Release date July 16th 2012
Label code TDR12-004
Distribution Digital / CD worldwide
Release page
Production Blaktroniks, Colonel Red, Comfort Fit, SoulParlor, Swede:art, Opolopo, Portformat, Positive Flow, Vindahl
Vocals Amalia, Andre Espeut, Coco (Quadron), Colonel Red, Farah, Gregory Porter, Howard Marks (Mr Nice), Jacob And The Appleblossom, Jenny Wilson, Kissey, Stan Smith
Remix artists Afronaut (Bugz In The Attic), Alex Barck (Jazzanova), Andreas Saag (Swell Session), Atjazz, Henry L, Ingo Sänger, LFX, MdCL, Om Unit, Opolopo, Simon Tappenden, Souled, Vilhelm Sundin

Soul Of Sydney: ‘FUNK’ music blog, beamin’ out of Bondi Beach, Australia.
Pushing local Funk, Disco, Hip Hop, Soul, House & DNB since 2009.

Facebook :
Last FM: