A Mixtape Tribute to JOYCE SIMS | Free-Style Funk to House

A tribute to 1980’s R&B singer JOYCE SIMS who sadly passed away last month aged 63. This homage is a hand-picked collection of classic jams from one of the finest voices of 1980’s R&B, freestyle, soul.

Joyce is most well known for her single Come Into My Life, which reached the top 10 in the US Billboard R&B Chart, and UK Singles Chart in 1987.

She went onto release several more tracks in the following years, such as Lifetime Love, Walk Away and Looking For a Love.

We hope you enjoy this mix remembering the music of the late JOYCE SIMS.


1. Joyce Sims – Don’t Let This Feeling die
2. Joyce Sims – it wasn’t easy
3. Joyce Sims – come into my life
4. Joyce Sims – come into my life (remix)
5. Joyce Sims – who’s crying now (club mix)
6. Joyce Sims – who’s crying now (radio mix)
7. Joyce Sims – all about love
8. Joyce Sims – crazy love
9. Joyce Sims – walk away
10. Joyce Sims – lifetime love
11. Joyce Sims – I surrender
12. Joyces Sims- all and all
13. Joyce sims – looking for a love (club version)
14. Joyce sims – here we go again
15. Joyce sims – I love you more
16. Joyce sims – walk away (house club mix)
17. Joyce sims – take caution with my heart (basement rock mix)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.