TOUR NEWS: The one and only KENNY DOPE is heading to SYDNEY!

Legendary DJ & PRODUCER KENNY DOPE of seminal duo Masters at Work is heading to Sydney this June Long Weekend to play a show for Defected with local support from Sydney’s greatest export DJ MO’FUNK 🙂

Soul of Sydney #55: Masters At Work Live in Sydney at Civic Hotel NYE 2012 at House Solutions (Deep House, Afro, Latin, Soulful House)


True house soldiers.. Masters at Work playing in Sydney for the first time for House Solutions in Sydney on NYE 2012.

Check out this 1 hour segment from a killer night for Sydney house massive.

Big ups to Rob & Co. at House Solutions for making it all happen and pushing that real Spirit of House in Sydney.

Check out more at House Solutions HERE

Chicago-Street Player (1979) Vs The Bucketheads-The Bomb!(1995)

Sampled Tracks of the day By GK @local house Sydney based real HOUSE  crew HYS


Here is another rare 12″ promo of the Street Player by Chicago released in 1979, this was sampled in 1995 by ‘Kenny “Dope” Gonzalez‘ (of Masters at Work) under the alias ‘The Bucketheadsin his house classic;  ‘The Bomb! (These Sounds Fall into My Mind)‘.


The Original: Chicago – Street Player

download the super rare Paul Raymond Re-Edit

The Bucketheads – The Bomb! (These Sounds Fall into My Mind)

download the Youth’s Disco Bootleg Version

Also for anyone into classic Chicago House & Disco stuff like this come check out the RESPECT warehouse party this Sat 20th March

clickfor more info

Venue Details:

Loft/Warehouse Space in Sydney CBD, 5 mins from central station, Check here on the week for venue details

Mar 20th 2009

Music: Soul, Disco, Classic Chicago House & Detroit Techno

DJ’s: GK/ Mr X / Phil Toke / MieKon

Tickets: $10 Here or or email us here for more info :



Connect With Soul Of Sydney

Subscribe in a reader


Merry Christmas : Podcast#2 – Christmas Funk & Summer Soul Mixup, Terry A Live @ K Life Sydney

Subscribe in a reader

Soul Of Sydney Podcast#2

DJ Terry A – Christmas Funk & Summer Soul Mixup Live @ K Life Sydney

Style: Funk, Soul & House

Download Here

Click Here to Listen:

Track listing:

1. JT Donaldson – Trust Me
2. Mtume – Juicy Fruit
3. Gwen Mcrae – Funky Sensation (MAW mix)
4. Yarbrough & Peoples – Don’t stop the music
5. Jocelyn Brown – Somebody Else’s Guy (dub)
6. Vernon Burch – Do it to me
7. Tom Browne – Funkin’ for Jamaica
8. Barna Soundmachine & Der Beat – Jump up let’s go
9. Julien Jabre – And you don’t stop
10. Brick – Ain’t gonna hurt nobody
11. Gwen Mcrae – All this love that im giving
12. Crazy P – Stop Space Return
13. Gaelle – Give it back
14. Raydio – You can’t fight what you feel
15. Goldie Alexander – I want to show you my love
16. Tracey Weber – Sure Shot
17. Change – A Lover’s Holiday
18. Faze Action – I wanna dancer
19. Floetry – Say Yes (David Harness)
20. Seal – People Asking why (Timmy Regisford)
21. Black Coffee – Turn Me on
22. Monique Bingham – Little W 12th St
23. Peven Everett – Music
24. Robin Thicke – Would that make you love me

Download Here

Click Here to Listen:

Please & Many Blessings to your and the family over Christmas

Connect With Soul Of Sydney