NEW MUSIC: FLIGHT FACILITIES: Down to Earth music video feat. coreography from Vince Paterson| Nu Disco Deep House


Digging this clip we caught this morning of the new Flight Facilitates cut ‘Down to Earth’.

Check out the moves put together by the in demand choreographer Vince Paterson of Michael Jackson, Madonna & Cirque Du Soleil fame.

“I really, really liked the song, and it was an honour to work with legendary choreographer Vincent Paterson.  I’m the kinda guy that likes to shake my tail feather, and so it was a great opportunity to get some new moves, especially to such a sweet beat.” – Sam Rockwell
After soaring high in 2014 with their critically acclaimed debut album release and first worldwide headline tour, Flight Facilities now head back “Down To Earth” as they release the album’s title track with what may become their own crowning “Fatboy Slim x Christopher Walken’ video moment, featuring none other than Hollywood superstar Sam Rockwell (The Green Mile, Confessions of a Dangerous Mind, Seven Psychopaths).
Sydney’s favourite production duo Jimmy and Hugo, aka Flight Facilities, have started the new year off on a high with two placements in Triple J’s hottest 100 in January, closing the Laneway Festival main stage to capacity crowds in early February and returning to North America for a second round of headline dates over the next few weeks. Amidst the hectic touring commitments, the pair still found time to film the ‘Weapon Of Choice’-channelling video clip for “Down To Earth”.
The video director Rhett Wade Ferrell, who previously worked his magic on the videos for “Sunshine” with Reggie Watts and breakthrough single “Crave You” featuring Giselle (currently sitting on an astonishing 15 million views), had the following to say of the exciting high-profile collaboration: 

“Sam is one of my favourite actors and he is incredibly watchable. We knew Sam was a great dancer but Jimmy, Hugo and I always believed the tone of the video should be more of a “ dancing when no one is looking” vibe than a super tight well rehearsed dance video.”

The clip shows off Rockwell’s lesser-known talents – with help from choreographerVince Patterson (Michael Jackson, Madonna) – as he prances through a diner, dancing to “Down To Earth”, only to wake up from a twisted daydream. Note: spot the Flight Facilities cameo. 
Flight Facilities’ Jimmy & Hugo said of the experience of working with the Hollywood A Lister:
“It started as a fantasy idea in the park 6 months ago and we still can’t believe it’s happened. It couldn’t be more appropriate that the song is ‘Down To Earth’ because it speaks to Sam’s character in every aspect of his involvement in the project. Between Sam and Vincent Paterson, it was something we’ll never forget, and something we can’t thank them enough for being a part of”
With Vic Mensa heading on stage at Laneway Festival shows in Sydney and Melbourne to perform his own rendition of “Down to Earth”, the likes of inthemix ranking the song in the top 100 tracks of 2014, and the addition of Mr. Rockwell’s tap dancing seal of approval, it is only a matter of time before Flight Facilities invade airwaves and sound systems yet again. So just like Mr Rockwell, live out your wildest daydreams with “Down to Earth”.



Happy Easter!! Podcast #7 Cosmic Disco & House Mixup by Superbreak

Happy Easter!!! Wishing you all plenty of Peace & many Blessings to you & loved ones during the holiday period.

Hope you enjoy our latest podcast from local re-mixer, DJ & producer Superbreak,

Soul Of Sydney Podcast #7

An Easter Mixup by Sydney’s own Superbreak (Soundcloud)

Featuring a stack of Superbreak’s exclusive sweet sounding edits, remixes & original production + a load of nu-disco & house danceable gems.

Download: Here

Time: 82 Mins

Size: 90 MB

Track Listing

  1. Fat Attack (Brother J’s The World Is Yours Edit) Superbreak
  2. Never Gonna (Superbreak Dub)- Crazy P
  3. Wall Ride (Eddie C Remix)- SE62
  4. Falling- I:Cube
  5. Hot Muffin (AO Remix)- Amplified Orchestra
  6. Super Kumba (Brother J’s Deep In The Jungle Edit)- Superbreak
  7. Keep On Steppin’ (The Noodleman Couch Kung Fu Dub)- The Fatback Band
  8. For The People, By The People- Ron Basejam
  9. Delicious- Sunburst Band
  10. Barely Eagle- Linkwood & The House Of Traps
  11. Get On- Frank Booker
  12. Automatic Soul (Superbreak Feel Up)- Neolounge EP
  13. Bus Ride (Superbreak Edit)- Fred Cherry
  14. Stratus Quo (SB Special Edit)- 6th Borough Project Timmy Thomas

Download Here

Superbreak Links

Get in contact E-mail: or Facebook


Connect With Soul Of Sydney