PRINCE CONCERT Tribute Mixtape #4- BY DGOLD + After Party Info

A little different take this time… Mainly live soundboard recordings, rehearsals, unreleased tracks & a few of the best remixes I’ve come across.

Special props 2 Dimitri (I Wanna Be Your Lover), Only Children (Uptown), DJ Design (Ballad of Dorothy Parker) & Leonida (Beautiful Night)… Ur ability 2 remix a classic song & still keep the original artistry is very rare… PEACE

Thank U 2 Antigoni Vas for the beautiful artwork….

All Thanks 2 Prince 4 a lifetime of music, & social, spiritual & sexual awareness…


This SAT MAY 12TH @ (Upstairs @ Civic Hotel)

Soul Of Sydney, Soul Sounds & Mama Feel-Good Funk Collective will be throwing down the goodness this weekend with a stack PRINCE inspired SOUL, FUNK & BOOGIE as well a solid dose of PRINCE gems from 10pm THIS SATURDAY (MAY 12th).THE PRINCE AFTER PARTY – TRIBUTE!

Right after the Concert from 10pm – Late This Saturday (May 12th).

Hosted by Soul of Sydney DJ’s & Friends:

Phil Toke
DJ Jon
Johnny Bones

EVENT –> or for more info.

Prince Midnight Mixtape :

SAT MAY 12TH @ (Upstairs @ Civic Hotel)

Soul of Sydney & Soul Sounds will be paying special tribute to musical legacy of PRINCE!

We will be throwing down a stack of classic Prince inspired numbers on Saturday 12th May right after the Concert from 10pm – Late.

Music by Soul of Sydney DJ’s & Friends.


Soul TV #7: Prince + Miles Davis Live @ Paisley Park Charity Concert, 1987 (Rare Full Concert Video)

Because Sundays are supposed to be spiritual ! Prince live way back in 1987 @ Paisley Park featuring Sheila E. & Miles Davis

The concert seat fees were $200 for a charity and features Miles Davis doing a Solo  during the epic 30+ min version of “It’s gonna b a beautiful night”.

Run Time:      85 Mins

Set List

  1. Drum Solo
  2. Hot thing
  3. If i was your girlfriend
  4. Let’s go crazy
  5. Land of 1000 dances
  6. When doves cry
  7. Auld lang sync
  8. Purple rain
  9. 1999
  10. You got the look
  11. Beautiful night,incl: Six(Miles davis solo)/Housequake/Chain of fools
  12. Mother popcorn
  13. Take the A train
  14. Land of 1000 dances
  15. Alphabet St
  16. Cold sweat

For Audio & Download Links Email us at