HIP HOP,SOUL,R&B: Chris Brown – She Aint You (Instrumental) vs Michael Jackson – Human Nature vs SWV – Right Here

I dont usually get into anything Chris Brown, but I caught this instumental of his track “She Aint You” which borrows heavily from Michael Jackson’s Human Nature & SWV‘s – Right Hear.

I Heard it while check out the dope Keepin’It Soul #1  podcast at Harlem Condo Life

Michael Jackson – Human Nature

SWV – Right Here

Keepin’ It Soul #1 at Harlem Condo Life

Another hot soulful mix just in time for the heat of August and the Dog Days of Summer.  For all you Jill Scott, Mary J Blige, Eric Benet, Andy Caldwell, Ledisi, Blue Six , Sade and Beyonce fans this one is for you.  Keepin’ It Soul (Vol. 1) is the first in a series of mixes that will be coming in the next several months. This one gets it right from start to finish, from commercial R&B songs to underground jazzy vibey downbeats.

So get your afternoon BBQ or evening drinks on to the cool and soulful sounds
on “Keepin’ It Soul.”

Free download of Keepin’ It Soul (Vol. 1) available now on iTunes.  Or to stream click here.

Happy August everybody!  HH


1) King Kooba – Bad Beat
2) Jill Scott – Le BOOM Vent Suite (Edit)
3) Thievery Corporation – Web of Deception
4) Chris Brown –  She Ain’t You (Instrumental Dub)
5) Mint Condition – Ease The Pain
6) Mary J. Blige – Someone To Love Me
7) Eric Benet – Better and Better
8) Jill Scott &  Anthony Hamilton – So In Love (re-edit)
9) Andy Caldwell – Southern Plumperz
10) Ledisi – Shine
11) Mark Oakland – Live Forever
12) Beyonce feat. Andre 3000 – Party
13) Me’Shell Ndegeocello – Fellowship
14) Jaheim – Ain’t Leavin Without You (Remix)
15) Eddie Levert & Eric Benet – Paid
16) Blue Six – Bittersweet
17) Groove Cocktail – Deep Touch
18) Tommy Largo – It’s the Beat
19) R. Kelly – Love Letter (Reworked Mix)
20) Sade – Nothing Can Come Between Us

NEO SOUL,SOUL,R&B: ‘Found In Time’ – The Eric Benet Ausralian Tour Mixtape by DJ Trey (facebook.com/djtrey)

Soul of Sydney Podcast #17-

‘Found In Time’ – The Eric Benet Ausralian Tour Mixtape by DJ Trey

Download Podcast HERE

[tweetmeme source=”soulofsydney” only_single=false]

Late night SOUL & R&B music right here with our latest podcast by DJ Trey, who seems to be one of the few Sydney DJ’s who still actually drops Soul Jams like this around town. The mix is put together as a promo mix for the upcoming Eric Benet live show.

Track List
1. Chocolate Legs (Live) – Eric Benet & The David Foster Band
2. Spend My Life With You – Eric Benet Ft. Tamia
3. Femininity – Eric Benet
4. You’re The Only One – Eric Benet
5. We Gone Ride – Najee Ft. Eric Benet
6. Stir It Up – Eric Benet
7. Why – Eric Benet Ft. The Roots
8. That’s Just My Way – Eric Benet
9. Love, Patience & Time – Eric Benet
10. Can I Just Call You – Eric Benet
11. Loving Your Best Friend – Eric Benet
12. Don’t Let Go – Eric Benet
13. Spiritual Thang – Eric Benet
14. Take It – Eric Benet Ft. Chrisette Michelle
15. The Hunger – Eric Benet
16. Georgy Porgy – Eric Benet
17. Love Don’t Love Me – Eric Benet
18. Weekend Girls – Eric Benet
19. More Than Just A Girlfriend – Eric Benet
20. Why You Follow Me – Eric Benet
21. Where Does The Love Go – Eric Benet
22. Spanish Fly (Original BB Version) – Eric Benet
23. Superwoman – Eric Benet Ft. Boney James
24. Summer Love – Eric Benet Ft. India Benet
25. * Let’s Stay Together – Eric Benet

Download Podcast HERE