Merry Christmas : Podcast#2 – Christmas Funk & Summer Soul Mixup, Terry A Live @ K Life Sydney

Subscribe in a reader

Soul Of Sydney Podcast#2

DJ Terry A – Christmas Funk & Summer Soul Mixup Live @ K Life Sydney

Style: Funk, Soul & House

Download Here

Click Here to Listen:

Track listing:

1. JT Donaldson – Trust Me
2. Mtume – Juicy Fruit
3. Gwen Mcrae – Funky Sensation (MAW mix)
4. Yarbrough & Peoples – Don’t stop the music
5. Jocelyn Brown – Somebody Else’s Guy (dub)
6. Vernon Burch – Do it to me
7. Tom Browne – Funkin’ for Jamaica
8. Barna Soundmachine & Der Beat – Jump up let’s go
9. Julien Jabre – And you don’t stop
10. Brick – Ain’t gonna hurt nobody
11. Gwen Mcrae – All this love that im giving
12. Crazy P – Stop Space Return
13. Gaelle – Give it back
14. Raydio – You can’t fight what you feel
15. Goldie Alexander – I want to show you my love
16. Tracey Weber – Sure Shot
17. Change – A Lover’s Holiday
18. Faze Action – I wanna dancer
19. Floetry – Say Yes (David Harness)
20. Seal – People Asking why (Timmy Regisford)
21. Black Coffee – Turn Me on
22. Monique Bingham – Little W 12th St
23. Peven Everett – Music
24. Robin Thicke – Would that make you love me

Download Here

Click Here to Listen:

Please & Many Blessings to your and the family over Christmas

Connect With Soul Of Sydney

‘Change’ Makes You Want To Hustle: A Revolutionary FUNK & SOUL Tribute to The Newest Funky President….. Barack Obama [Recorded Nov 2008] by SOUL OF SYDNEY DJ’s

With the Obama inauguration around the corner & the majority of the world already celebrating the 44th president of the United States, I though it would be a good time to share our own tribute to the nation’s first black President.

black power to the people usa america obama barack flickr soul funk disco ohm collective phil toke obama tribute mix sydney

OBAMA: Power To The People by Nubian Eagle @ Flickr

This one is a tribute mixtape by SOUL OF SYDNEY DJ’s  & It features some of our favourite funk, soul & disco artists, including: James Brown, Stevie Wonder, Roy Ayers, Curtis Mayfield, Bill Withers, Herb Alpert, Issac Hays, George Clinton, Lonnie Liston Smith, & George Benson just to name a few blended with samples from the Barrack Obama election night Speech & Martin Luther King ‘I Have a Dream’ Speech.


Running Time: 74 minutes



Track List

  1. The Love Unlimited Orchestra – Midnight Groove,<Soul Of Sydney Edit>
  2. Fatback Band – Mister Bass Man
  3. The Head Hunters- God Made Me Funky
  4. The Honey Drippers- Impeach The President
  5. The O’Jays- Give The People What They Want
  6. James Brown- The Boss
  7. Bill Withers- Lovely Day
  8. Herb Alpert – RiseYObama EDIT>
  9. James Brown – Funky President
  10. Maceo & The Macks – Soul Power ’74
  11. Donald Byrd- Change- Makes You Want To Hustle
  12. Curtis Mayfield- Right on For The Darkness
  13. Stevie Wonder- Black Man
  14. The Blackbyrds- Rock City Park
  15. Odyssey- Going Back To My Roots
  16. John McLaughlin- Planetary Citizen
  17. Issac Hays- Theme From S.H.A.F.T
  18. The Beginning of The End- Funky Nassau (Part 1)
  19. George Clinton – One Nation Under A Groove
  20. Stevie Wonder – Higher Ground
  21. Lonnie Liston Smith- Expansions
  22. George Benson- You Can Do It < Phil Toke & Soul of Sydney ‘I Have A DREAM EDIT’
  23. Roy Ayers- Evolution